# SHEFFIELD CITY COUNCIL

## Children, Young People and Family Support Scrutiny and Policy Development Committee

# Meeting held 19 May 2021

**PRESENT:** Councillors Mike Chaplin, Mike Levery (Deputy Chair), Barbara Masters, Anne Murphy, Kevin Oxley, Maroof Raouf, Kaltum Rivers, Mick Rooney, Safiya Saeed, Jack Scott, Sophie Wilson, Ann Whitaker and Ann Woolhouse

Non-Council Members in attendance:-

.....

### 1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

1.1 There were no apologies for absence.

#### 2. APPOINTMENT OF CHAIR

2.1 RESOLVED: That Councillor Mick Rooney be appointed as Chair of the Committee for the Municipal Year 2021/22.

#### 3. DATES AND TIMES OF MEETINGS

3.1 RESOLVED: That meetings of the Committee be held on a bi-monthly basis on dates and times to be determined by the Chair, and as and when required for called-in items.